• +49 (1575) 390-25-60
  • +38 (044) 498-26-53
  • +7 (495) 204-17-51

Millennium Bank

For foreigner, opening an account in the Polish Millennium bank is the most optimal option. Unlike other financial institutions, the application can be submitted via the Internet, after which the employee contacts the client and sends the courier to pre-arranged place. The submitted application to Bank Millennium online is an extremely convenient option, since there is no need to go to the office yourself, spend time on the road.

Bank Millennium

Millennium bank in Poland was founded in 1989 as the Bank for Economic Initiatives (BIG SA). Since 1992, it is registered on the Warsaw Stock Exchange.

Eight years later, BIG SA merged with BIG Bank Gdański. A year later, the financial institution together with Banco Comercial Portugues (Portugal) began working with individuals under the Millennium brand, and in 2003 completely switched to this name. Currently, the Portuguese own 50.1% of the shares.

Millennium bank PL is the third in the country according to the Golden Bank rating and is the owner of the various prestigious awards. Among them:

• The best Internet banking in the Republic of Poland;
• The best bank for online account opening;
• The best bank in Eastern and Central Europe for corporate responsibility;
• The best in the security category.

In its work, Millennium bank Polska pays special attention to the latest technologies, consistently developing a digital platform, the flexibility of which makes it possible to follow new trends and put them into operation. Thanks to Internet banking, the customer has a constant opportunity to monitor the status of his accounts, use various services. In 2015, the bank was one of the first giving the customers the opportunity to use a mobile application using a fingerprint, and a year later launched a program to confirm money transfers 3D Secure with fingerprints.

Bank offers

Millennium bank carries out its activities and provides financial services through an extensive network of branches, Internet banking. Serves both private clients, as well as legal entities, enterprises. In addition to banking, Millennium bank Pl deals with leasing (provides professional services for renting various vehicles, real estate), owns a brokerage company, investment funds, and are involver in charity work.

Millennium bank offers the following services:

• current and personal account in different currencies;
• lending (credit cards, cash);
• leasing services;
• factoring;
• Mortgages;
• investment services;
• insurance;
• Internet banking (Millennium bank PL logowanie is actively used by more than 1.5 million private individuals, 13 thousand corporate clients).

Any client of the bank is provided with professional telephone service at any time of the day (TeleMillennium). With the help of a consultant, the client has the opportunity to obtain detailed information about the products and services of the bank, order transactions with own banking products (opening / closing an account, activation and closing accounts, application for a loan, various advices and clarifications).

The institution takes care of foreign investors. A special line is opened, where Millennium Bank PL speaks with his customers in Russian, Ukrainian and other languages.

How to open an account with Bank Millennium

For account opening a citizen of another country must provide a bank employee with a foreign passport. It is necessary to give the exact address in the native country, a place of work, a Polish phone number. It will be also necessary to indicate the address of residence in the Republic of Poland. A plastic card will be sent here (this will take no more than a week).

Also, it is possible to take the card in person by visiting the branch of the bank. In this case, the employee will give instructions, including explaining how to use Internet banking to be able to control own finances at any time. To do this, you will need to log in to the system (Millennium bank logowanie) and do the actions specified in the instructions.

If the account is opened for the company, the owner will not limit with one passport. It is necessary to provide documents certified by a notary (certificate of incorporation, copies of the charter). Also, one need to present a list of people in Polish who will manage the account.

Protection of deposits

Bank investors can not be afraid for their money. Deposits in Bank Millennium SA are protected by the Deposit Guarantee Fund. According to the law of 2016, individual and a legal entity (with a few exceptions) will be fully refunded if the amount was not more than 100 thousand zł. If the depositor had a joint account with another person, this limit concern to the same amount per client. There is one nuance: all funds accumulated in the bank by one person, regardless of the number of accounts on which money is stored (for example, term deposits, current accounts) are treated as one deposit.

Millennium Bank

Для иностранца открытие счета в польском банке Millennium bank является наиболее оптимальным вариантом. В отличие от других финансовых заведений, заявление можно подать через интернет, после чего сотрудник связывается с клиентом и отправляет курьера в заранее условленное место.

Поданная заявка в Bank Millennium online – чрезвычайно удобный вариант, поскольку нет необходимости идти в отделение самому, тратить время на дорогу и очередь.

Bank Millennium

Millennium bank Poland основали в 1989 г. как Банк экономических инициатив (BIG SA). С 1992 г. он зарегистрирован на Варшавской фондовой бирже. Восемь лет спустя произошло слияние BIG SA с BIG Bank Gdański. Год спустя финансовое учреждение совместно с Banco Comercial Portugues (Португалия) начало работу с физическими лицами под брендом Millennium, а в 2003 г. полностью перешло на это название. В настоящее время португальцам принадлежат 50,1% акций.

Millennium bank PL – третий в стране согласно рейтингу Golden Bank и является обладателем различных престижных наград. Среди них:

• лучший интернет-банкинг в Республике Польша;
• лучший банк для открытия онлайн-счета;
• лучший банк в Восточной и Центральной Европе по корпоративной ответственности;
• лучший в категории безопасности.

В своей работе Millennium bank Polska особое внимание уделяет новейшим технологиям, последовательно разрабатывая цифровую платформу, гибкость которой дает возможность следить за новыми тенденциями и вводить их в работу. Благодаря интернет-банкингу клиент имеет постоянную возможность следить за состоянием своих счетов, пользоваться различными услугами. В 2015 г. банк одним из первых предоставил клиентам возможность пользоваться мобильным приложением с использованием отпечатка пальца, а год спустя запустил программу для подтверждения денежных переводов 3D Secure с помощью отпечатков пальцев.

Предложения банка

Millennium bank осуществляет свою деятельность и предоставляет финансовые услуги через обширную сеть филиалов, интернет-банкинг. Обслуживает как частных клиентов, так и юридические лица, предприятия. Помимо банковской деятельности Millennium bank Pl занимается лизингом (предоставляет профессиональные услуги по аренде различных транспортных средств, недвижимости), владеет брокерской компанией, инвестиционными фондами, занимается благотворительной деятельностью.

Своим клиентам Millennium bank предлагает следующие виды услуг:

• текущий и лицевой счет в различной валюте;
• кредитование (кредитные карты, наличными);
• лизинговые услуги;
• факторинг;
• ипотеки;
• инвестиционные услуги;
• страхование;
• интернет-банкинг (Millennium bank PL logowanie активно пользуется более 1,5 млн. частных лиц, 13 тыс. корпоративных клиентов).

Любому клиенту банка предоставляется профессиональное обслуживание по телефону в любое время суток (TeleMillennium). С помощью консультанта клиент имеет возможность получить детальную информацию о продуктах и услугах банка, заказать операции со своими банковскими продуктами (открытие/закрытие счета, активация и отмена карты, заявка на кредит, различные советы и уточнения).

Заботится учреждение и об иностранных вкладчиках. Открыта специальная линия, где со своими клиентами говорит Millennium bank PL на русском, украинском и других языках.

Как открыть счет в Bank Millennium

Для открытия счета гражданин другой страны должен предоставить сотруднику банка заграничный паспорт. При оформлении необходимо предоставить точный адрес в родной стране, место работы, польский номер телефона. Также надо будет указать адрес проживания в Республике Польша. Сюда будет отправлена пластиковая карта после изготовления (на это уйдет не более недели).

Также есть возможность забрать карту лично, посетив филиал банка. В этом случае сотрудник проведет инструктаж, в том числе объяснит, как пользоваться интернет-банкингом, чтобы иметь возможность в любой момент проконтролировать свои финансы. Для этого надо будет войти в систему (Millennium bank logowanie) и проделать действия, указанные в инструкции.

Если счет открывается на фирму, одним паспортом владелец не ограничится. Необходимо предоставить заверенные нотариусом документы (свидетельство о регистрации предприятия, копии устава). Также надо предъявить сотруднику Bank Millennium Польша перечень людей на польском языке, которые будут распоряжаться счетом.

Защита вкладов

Вкладчики банка могут не опасаться за свои деньги. Депозиты, хранящиеся в Bank Millennium SA, защищены Фондом гарантирования вкладов. Согласно закону от 2016 г. физическому и юридическому лицу (за небольшим исключением) будет полностью возвращен вклад, если его сумма не была больше 100 тыс. злотых. Если вкладчик имел совместный счет с другим лицом, этот лимит составляет такую же сумму на каждого клиента. При этом есть один нюанс: все средства, накопленные в банке одним лицом, независимо от количества счетов, на которых хранятся деньги (например, срочные вклады, текущие счета), рассматриваются как один депозит.