• +49 (1575) 390-25-60
  • +38 (044) 498-26-53
  • +7 (495) 204-17-51

Barclays Bank PLC

Barclays bank PLC is one of the largest financial institutions in the UK, which operates in 55 countries, employing 120 thousand people. The bank is the second largest in terms of assets and is considered one of the most reliable banks in the world.

About the Bank

The history of Barclays bank dates back in the past: it was founded by the London jewelers in 1690. Forty years later, it was appeared a logo with a black eagle. In 1896, after the merger of several financial institutions in England, the conglomerate was called Barclays and Co.

Then the institution was expanded after the absorption of small banks. In 1965 Barclays Bank was appeared, the first branch in the USA. The bank also owns many African units: its branches are in twelve states of Africa.

In 1866, the bank introduced customers with the first world's ATM. In 1987, the credit cards were appeared in the country on the bank's initiative. Now the cards are among the ten most popular in the world.

The modern name, Barclays bank PLC, the bank received in 1985 after the merger of two divisions - Barclays Bank and Barclays Bank International.

Bank services

Barclays has more than 4,750 branches in 55 states, about 1600 are in the UK. In England, Barclays also provides some personal banking services through post offices.

Currently, Barclays bank PLC London has many units. One of them, Personal & Corporate Banking, serves more than 15 million customers, providing traditional financial services. Investment Bank works with investments, advises companies about mergers questions. There is also a subdivision of non-core assets, which sells securities and companies, from which Barclays Bank London has decided to refuse.

The bank offers the following services:

• Private and corporate bank accounts opening.
• Credit and debit cards.
• Providing of various types of loans.
• Ability to make purchases in the Internet, conduct trading operations, pay bills.
• Internal and international transfers (including Barclays bank SWIFT).
• Investments.
• Brokerage services.
• Business financing.
• International banking services, incl. - opportunity to open offshore accounts.
• Capital Management.
• Fiduciary services.
• Brokerage services.
• Remote access to accounts through Internet banking services.

Customers of Barclays and other banks with which the bank has agreement can use Barclays ATMs in the UK free of charge, while in some other countries there is a charge. Barclays Bank in London is a member of the Global Alliance of ATMs, so that its customers have the right of withdrawing cash from ATMs of other banks-member without payment for access, including abroad.

Barclays bank offers corporate clients such services as business banking. These are banking services, supporting and expert advices, accounts designed specifically for the client's business, financing. In case of problems in business, the service provides examination by people who are well versed in the matter.

Barclays online banking

To facilitate the work with money, Barclay's bank has developed the ability to its remotely managing through the Internet banking, that is available 24 hours a day.
You can:

• Monitor the status of your accounts.
• Pay for goods and services.
• Make money transfers, incl. - international (Barclays bank PLC SWIFT).
• Trading operations managing.
• Check the status of applications and order new ones.
• Financial instruments using to multiply the capital.
• Find the Barclays bank details.
• Find the address of the nearest branch in the country where you are, for example, Barclays Bank Plc, Ghana Complaint 4637 | Scambook.
• Securely upload and store documents using Cloud It.
• Access to a number of different financial products, including loans, travel insurance, ability to open a deposit.
• Get answers to questions about the work of the bank.

The client can notify Barclays bank about a lost or stolen card through online banking, as a result of which it will be immediately blocked.

The client of Barclay's bank can not worry about the safety of his funds: the system is reliably protected from hacking.

Therefore, if the user does not disclose confidential information himself and takes care of protecting the computer from viruses, money from the accounts of Barclays bank PLC London will not be lost, and the information will not be stolen.

If desired, you can install additional protection called PINsentry. There are several varieties of this type of protection for Barclays wealth online banking. One of them is a small pocket device that generates unique 8-digit codes, ensuring security of transactions in online banking. In this device, you can insert your debit card or authentication card, then, depending on which process you want to complete in online banking, the user will be asked to enter own data to create a unique 8-digit code. Thus, entering this code while working in online banking or when entering the system, Barclays bank uk provides an additional level of security and protection. If the code is entered incorrectly three times, work with Internet banking will be blocked.

Also there is a voice and sound version of PINsentry to protect Barclays internet banking. The device is powered by a battery, so there is no need to connect it to computer. For its working, it is necessary to switch on, turning the volume bottom until the clicks, and then inserting bank card into it. If the user is alone, in the house, one can use the built-in dynamic, but it is better to use headphones for additional privacy in public places. After clicking on one of the keys, the user will receive the key's name, sometimes the device can request additional information. If the user operates without headphones, the unit will sound the code with acoustical signal.

There is no branch of Barclays bank in Moscow. Do not confuse it with M.B.Barklay Investment bank: it does not belong to the Barclays group. Earlier Barclays bank PLC in Moscow has acquired Expobank. Barclays bank Russia worked until 2011, after which it closed the business and left Russia with huge losses.

Our specialists will help to prepare, fill all necessary documents for bank account opening in Barclay's bank. The Bank decides to open an account within two weeks after receipt of all documents in the main office. In doubtful situations, the bank may refuse or ask for additional information.

Barclays Bank PLC

Barclays bank PLC является одним из крупнейших финансовых учреждений Великобритании, который работает в 55 странах мира, предоставляя работу 120 тыс. чел. В своей стране он является вторым по количеству активов и считается одним из самых надежных банков планеты.

О банке

История Barclays bank уходит корнями в далекое прошлое: основали его лондонские ювелиры в 1690 году. Сорок лет спустя появился логотип с черным орлом, а наименование – в 1736 г. после того, как Генри Баркли стал одним из партнеров банка. В 1896 г. после объединения нескольких финансовых учреждений Англии, конгломерат получил название Barclays and Co. Затем учреждение расширилось после поглощения мелких банков. В 1965 г. появился Barclays bank - первый филиал в США. Также ему принадлежит немало африканских подразделений: его представительства есть в двенадцати государствах Африки.

В 1866 г. банк познакомил клиентов с первым в мире банкоматом. В 1987 г. по инициативе банка появились первые в стране кредитные карты. В настоящий момент они входят в десятку наиболее популярных в мире.

Современное название, Barclays bank PLC, банк получил в 1985 г после объединения двух подразделений – Barclays Bank и Barclays Bank International.

Услуги банка

Barclays имеет более 4750 филиалов в 55 государствах, из которых около 1600 находятся в Великобритании. На территории Англии Barclays также предоставляет некоторые личные банковские услуги через почтовые отделения.

В настоящее время Barclays bank PLC Лондон имеет немало подразделений. Одно из них, Personal & Corporate Banking, обслуживает более 15 млн. клиентов, предоставляя традиционные финансовые услуги. Investment Bank работает с инвестициями, консультирует компании относительно слияния и поглощения. Также есть подразделение неосновных активов, которое продает ценные бумаги и компании, от которых Barclays bank London решил отказаться.

Среди услуг банка:

• Открытие частных и корпоративных счетов.
• Кредитные и дебетовые карты.
• Предоставление различного типа кредитов.
• Возможность совершать покупки в интернете, проводить торговые операции, оплачивать счета, используя Barclays bank в Лондоне реквизиты.
• Внутренние и международные переводы (в т.ч. Barclays bank SWIFT).
• Инвестиции.
• Брокерские услуги.
• Финансирование бизнеса.
• Международные банковские услуги, в т.ч. – возможность открывать оффшорные счета.
• Управление капиталом.
• Фидуциарные услуги.
• Брокерские услуги.
• Дистанционный доступ к счетам через услуги интернет-банкинга.

Клиенты Barclays и других банков, с которыми у него заключено соглашение, могут бесплатно пользоваться банкоматами Barclays на территории Великобритании, тогда как в некоторых других странах взимается плата. Barclays bank Лондона является членом Глобального альянса банкоматов, благодаря чему его клиенты имеют право использовать свою дебетовую карту при снятии налички в банкоматах других банках-членов организации без платы за доступ, в том числе за границей.

Barclays bank предлагает корпоративным клиентам такую услугу, как бизнес-банкинг. Это банковские услуги, поддержка и консультации экспертов, направленные помочь бизнесу расти, учетные записи, разработанные специально под бизнес клиента, финансирование, когда необходима помощь. При проблемах в бизнесе услуга предусматривает проведение экспертизы людьми, которые отлично разбираются в вопросе.

Barclays online banking

Для облегчения работы с деньгами Barclay’s bank разработал возможность управлять ими на расстоянии через интерне-банкинг, доступный 24 часа в сутки. С его помощью можно:

• Контролировать состояние своих счетов.
• Расплачиваться за товар, услуги.
• совершать денежные переводы, в т.ч. – международные (Barclays bank PLC SWIFT).
• Управлять торговыми операциями.
• Проверять состояние своих заявок и заказывать новые.
• Использовать финансовые инструменты, чтобы умножать свой капитал.
• Узнать Barclays bank реквизиты.
• Узнать адрес ближайшего филиала в стране, где находишься, например, Barclays Bank Plc, Ghana Complaint 4637 | Scambook.
• Безопасная загрузка и хранение документов с помощью Cloud It.
• Доступ к ряду различных финансовых продуктов, среди которых кредиты, страхование путешествий, возможность открыть депозит.
• Получить ответы на интересующие вопросы относительно работы банка.

Через интернет-банкинг клиент может сообщить в банк Barclays bank об утерянной или украденной карте, в результате чего она будет немедленно блокирована, а пользователю отправлена замена.

Клиент Barclay’s bank может не переживать за сохранность своих средств: система надежно защищена от взлома. Поэтому если пользователь сам не разгласит конфиденциальную информацию и позаботится о защите компьютера от вирусов, деньги со счетов Barclays bank PLC London не пропадут, а информация не будет украдена. Также стоит помнить, что пишут от имени Barclays bank мошенники письма наследство предлагая принять, или взять кредиты с определенными льготными условиями. В этом случае лучше перезвонить прямо в банк и уточнить информацию.

При желании можно установить дополнительную защиту под названием PINsentry. Существует несколько разновидностей этого вида защиты для Barclays wealth online banking. Один из них являет собой небольшое карманное устройство, которое генерирует уникальные 8-значные коды, обеспечивая безопасность транзакций в онлайн-банкинге. В этот прибор можно вставить свою дебетовую карту или карту аутентификации, затем, в зависимости от того, какой процесс необходимо завершить в онлайн-банкинге, пользователю будет предложено ввести свои данные для создания уникального 8-значного кода. Таким образом, ввод этого кода во время работы в онлайн-банкинге или при входе в систему Barclays bank uk дает дополнительный уровень безопасности и защиты. Если код три раза будет введен неправильно, работа с интернет-банкингом будет заблокирована.

Также есть голосовая и звуковая версия PINsentry для защиты Barclays internet banking. Устройство питается от батареи, поэтому нет необходимости подключать его к компьютеру. Чтобы начать работу, его необходимо включить, прокрутив регулятор громкости до щелчка, а затем вставить в него свою банковскую карту. Если пользователь находится наедине, в доме, можно использовать встроенный динамик, но для дополнительной конфиденциальности в общественных местах лучше использовать наушники. После нажатия на одну из клавиш пользователь получит имя ключа, иногда прибор может запросить дополнительную информацию. Если пользователь работает без наушников, аппарат подаст код звуковым сигналом.

Как открыть счет

Филиала Barclays bank в Москве нет. Не стоит путать его с M.B.Barklay Investment bank: группе Barclays он не принадлежит. Раньше Barclays bank PLC в Москве приобрел Экспобанк. Barclays bank Russia работал до 2011 г., после чего свернул бизнес и покинул Россию с огромными убытками. Поэтому Barclays bank в Москве на Кузнецком мосту к лондонскому банку отношения не имеет.

Наши специалисты помогут подготовить, правильно заполнить все необходимые документы, необходимые для открытия счета в Barclay’s bank. Банк принимает решение об открытии счета в течение двух недель после поступления всех бумаг в главный офис. В сомнительных ситуациях банк может отказать или попросить предоставить дополнительную информацию.